A Bag Full of Lemons – Week 24

After a mixed bag of results during the week normal service was resumed at the weekend with most matches panning out as one would predict, some would argue Liverpool would have been expected to beat Hull but Hull are a team in form and Liverpool have been abysmal since Coutinho was injured. With this in mind my score of 69 points is pleasing but the average score of 51 shows how easy to score if all the results end up as expected.

08-02-2017

Having watched Romelu Lukaku in mid-week against Stoke I was considering transferring the Everton player out as was evident at the Bet365 that if he is not getting the service the Belgian doesn’t bring a lot else to the team but I am glad I kept the faith as Lukaku grabbed a mouth-watering 21 points and my Giraffe of the week. Unfortunately, at the other end of the spectrum, my Lemon of the week goes to a Stoke player for the second game week in a row. Whilst he has been undoubtedly Stoke’s best player this year my one criticism of Marko Arnautovic is his inconsistency and sadly Saturday was one of the days nothing seemed to go right for him.

08-02-2017-after

Again I would have loved to have brought Saido Berahino in for Stoke’s match against a Crystal Palace side that Grab the Cash Sam seems to have done the impossible and worsened since he took over from Alan Pardew but Liverpool’s form has been so bad of late that I have decided to replace Roberto Firmino with Spurs’ Christian Eriksen.

Leave a comment