A Bag Full Of Lemons – Week 23

Midweek fixtures can often throw up the odd weird result but usually nothing as a bizarre as what has happened over the last few days. Arsenal losing to Watford, Costa missing a penalty and Sunderland not only getting a point but also managing to keep a clean sheet against Spurs. There was “Grab the Cash” Sam’s first win at Palace but most improbably Manchester City managed to keep a clean sheet, they did have to drop Bravo to achieve this though! In light of these strange going on I am not too disappointed my one below average 34 points.

02-02-2017

With none of my outfield players performing anything like their potential my Giraffe of the Week goes to Tom Heaton who has to be everyone’s favourite fantasy goalkeeper this season, but a word of warning to Burnley fans, last year’s surprise goalkeeping package is currently stuck playing Pokemon Go around the Stoke City medical centre. Sadly my Lemon of the week has to go to Stoke’s captain, Ryan Shawcross, for grabbing Everton a point and giving Mystic Mark a coronary on the side lines.

02-02-2017-after

With Stoke away to West Brom I would love to have Saido Berahino in my line up but with three Stoke players in my team I will have to be content to play the long game. So in preparation for bringing Berahino into my team I have got rid of Shaqiri, who is definitely out of form, and brought in Michail Antonio.

Leave a Reply

