A Bag Full Of Lemons – Week 21

Whilst I enjoyed my time away in Australia I have to admit the timing of the update which finally broke the Official FPL act on my phone wasn’t perfect. Therefore, with limited chances to update my team I lost some of the momentum I had been building up but, as is usually the case, when I finally got back to a decent internet connection my team didn’t do too badly this week, clocking up an above average 83 points.

16-01-2017-tlg

The natural selection of my Giraffe of the Week would be Harry Kane, who put in a captain’s performance in getting me 34 points but Marcos Alonso managed to garner an impressive 21 and in doing so wins the award. At the other end I normally hate highlighting defenders for scoring in the wrong net but Gareth McAuley’s own goal, combined with his side’s shambolic defensive display wins McAuley the Lemon of the Week.

16-01-2017-after

After so long away this week’s transfers are more about beginning to get my team back to where they should be so out goes Ramadan to be replaced by Arnie, who I hope after his match winning performance against Sunderland will go on a run of form similar to that of last season’s. In addition, the experiment with Shane Long is over and with West Brom playing a Sunderland team clearly short on confidence I have brought in Salomon Rondon.

Leave a Reply

