A Bag Full Of Lemons – Week 15

This is getting quite boring, yet another week where my score of 46 was around the average score of 48. However, this time I am the one who has to take the blames as my gamble on Iheanacho backfired spectacularly!

16-12-16

With my captain not playing and my midfield and forward line misfiring I am delighted at how my defence managed to dig me out of a hole and my Giraffe of the Week goes to Virgil van Dijk. At the other end of the scale I am resisting the temptation to give myself the award and instead my Lemon of the Week goes to Roberto Firmino not so much for the performance but for not managing to get at least an assist against Middlesbrough.

16-12-16-after

Another week and another rejigging of my forward line with Shane Long being brought in, mainly due to Charlie Austin’s injury which I suspect will give the Irishman a decent run in the starting XI.

Leave a Reply

