A Bag Full Of Lemons – Week 13

Whilst everyone else seems to have been making hay this week I feel like my team is treading water with my total of 52 points only slightly higher than the average of 50 and a long way behind the best of 149!

06-12-16

There can only be one winner for the Giraffe of the Week and that is Harry Kane, who managed to bag over half of my team’s entire points. The fact that the Spurs striker contributed so many points to my miserly total suggests there are a number of players who are in contention for the Lemon of the Week but for the second week in a row I am awarding it to Romelu Lukaku. I have said previously he is a streaky player and I have to hope one of those streaks is just around the corner. I will keep the faith at the moment but honestly I fear the worse now his partner in crime, Yannick Bolaise, is set for a lengthy spell on the side lines.

06-12-16-after

With Coutinho also out for a significant period of time, and Butland’s comeback stalling, I am afraid I am going to have to stick with only two Stoke players for a couple more weeks as I try and rejig my squad. These week’s change is reactionary after Aguero’s horror tackle on David Luis and with the Argentinian banned for the next four matches I have decided to replace Charlie Austin with Aguero’s teammate Kelechi Iheanacho.

Leave a Reply

