A Bag Full of Lemons – Week 11

Fifty points may be down on previous weeks but as the average score was a miserly forty I feel I have had another good week.

22-11-2016

In such a low scoring week my Giraffe of the Week has to go to Harry Kane, who bagged a brace against West Ham in what was ultimately a lucky win for Spurs. Any of my three compulsory Stoke players could have picked up the Lemon of the Week but after picking up a fifth yellow of the season, leaving him unavailable for the trip to Watford this week’s Lemon of the Week goes to Joe Allen.

22-11-2016-after

Having only just played my wildcard you may be surprised I am making a transfer this week but with Joe Allen suspended I have decided on gambling with Ramadan Sobhi. If you haven’t seen the Egyptian winger yet this season he has the potential to be a star and although he will most likely only be deployed from the bench I suspect his influence on matches is going to increase over the course of the season. Like at Stoke, Sobhi will have to be satisfied with a place on the bench for now but if any of my midfielders get an injury, and Hughes brings him on, I have faith Sobhi will deliver.

Leave a Reply

