A Bag Full of Lemons – Week 6

Another fifty point plus haul this week, thanks largely to my star strikers Costa and Lukaku and despite Spurs deciding to start with September’s player of the month on the bench. Is the Champions League really more important than Fantasy Premier League?

17-10-2016-before

My Bag Full of Lemons Giraffe of the week goes to Jose Holebas, in part for the impressive fifteen points he garnered but also for enlivening a rather drab match against Middlesbrough. In a departure from normal my Bag Full of Lemons Lemon of the week goes to Maurico Pochettino for his decision to leave his most potent attacking option on the bench. For the first time in my life I found myself rooting for West Brom in the hope it would teach the Argentinian a lesson.

17-10-2016-after

Touching wood, there are no major injury issues with my squad this week so I can finally swap out the French fiasco that is Imbula for the Welsh Messiah, Joe Allen, hopefully his inclusion in my team this week will not be a kiss of death for the Welshman or for Stoke.

Leave a Reply

