A Bag Full of Lemons – Week 4

OK I have no idea about Fantasy Football! After it being easy, then considerably more difficult last week, Fantasy Football has returned once more to being a breeze, with my team managing to garner an impressive 79 points, even though my two bankers (Capoue and Sterling) only managed to muster a paltry 4 points between them.

03-10-2016

My Bag Full of Lemons Fantasy Football Giraffe of the week goes to a player who has to be considered not only one of the best centre halves in the division but also one of the least heralded, Virgil Van Dijk. If Van Dijk was playing at one of the big clubs he would surely be being featured on programs like Match of the Day every week and it can be no coincidence that his partner, Fonte’s stock has risen ever since the Dutchman joined the saints.

With so many players doing well the Bag Full of Lemons Lemon of the week this week only really had two contenders and in light of the fact that he was my big money signing last week the winner is Raheem Sterling.

With the international break coming up I am holding fire on making any changes until I see who has picked up an injury and also in the hope that De Bruyne makes a quicker than expected return to first team contention. With this mind I will update my team prior to the next round of premiership matches.

Leave a Reply

