A Bag Full of Lemons – Week 2

One week down and for now this Fantasy Football lark looks easy, I’m sure I’ll change my opinion soon enough but for now I’m basking in an above average 75 points.

19-09-2016-before

My Bag Full of Lemons Fantasy Football Giraffe of the week has to go to Romelu Lukaku who for the second week in a row had his shooting boots on against Middlesbrough. Kevin De Bruyne would have picked up this week’s award but valiant as Bournemouth were, for a team such as Manchester City, with all the attacking talents they possess, someone with the ability of De Bruyne should be able to make hay.

As for my Lemon of the week I cannot blame Shay Given for Stoke’s woeful defensive display, more to come about that later this week, which leaves Azpilicueta and Paul Pogba, with the Frenchman just pipping the Spaniard. Pogba wins the Lemon because with his price tag he has simply not produced what was expected of him this season.

19-09-2016-after

After only one week I am ending my gamble on Pogba’s price tag, which surely means he is going to get a hat-trick against Leicester at the weekend. His replacement, Firmino from Liverpool, although he didn’t play at the weekend, is a player who seems to shine under Jurgen Klopp’s methodologies and if fit I am confident that he will return to Liverpool’s starting line-up. The only other change I am making is to swap Azpilicueta for the impressive Holebas, from the even more impressive Watford.

If you wish you can join me by joining the Lemon Giraffe Fantasy League using the code below:

3802987-840470.

Leave a Reply

